About New Dutch Wave

Designed to inspire, connect, converge and do business

New Dutch Wave is a new international movement to celebrate top notch Dutch creativity and entrepreneurship set to launch at SXSW17. A platform designed to inspire, connect and generate new business, New Dutch Wave is the place where Dutch entrepreneurs, creatives, start-ups, artists, as well as the Dutch government and our smartest cities will present themselves to a relevant international audience.

New Dutch Wave hosts two venues during SXSW17. On the Interactive trade show the New Dutch Wave booth will feature innovative start-ups, smart solutions being used by our cities and pitch events which will focus on connecting the dots. Our booth will be officially opened by HRH Prince Constantijn, Special envoy of StartupDelta on Sunday March 12th. Meanwhile, crossing over into music week, the New Dutch Wave house pops up downtown at the infamous Barbarella & Swan Dive venue; 615 Red River St, Austin.

Our NDW house hosts inspiring talks, meet and greets, interactive panel discussions, innovative product demos, top performances & art installations and many great showcases, celebrating the convergence of the Dutch interactive, film, and music industries, alongside the SXSW program. Join the New Dutch Wave in Austin this year and we will show you why you should look towards the Dutch for innovation, creativity, music, film and technological solutions.

For the New Dutch Wave house Register on Eventbrite

For the New Dutch Wave Stand Register on Eventbrite

 

New dutch Wave team

Atilla Meijs - Founding Father
atilla@newdutchwave.com

Arne Koefoed - Founding Father
arne@newdutchwave.com

Danny Frietman - Founding Father
danny@newdutchwave.com

Rory Grashuis - Founding Father
rory@newdutchwave.com

Martijn Been - Partners & Sponsors
martijn@newdutchwave.com

Linda Holleman - Partners & Sponsors
linda@newdutchwave.com

Mir Wermuth - Program Manager
mir@newdutchwave.com

Jiska Heinen -  General Project Manager
jiska@newdutchwave.com

Arleen van Londen - Project Manager NDW House
arleen@newdutchwave.com

Bass Beek - Project Manager Programming NDW House
bass@newdutchwave.com

Eefje Timmer - Project Manager NDW Booth
eefje@newdutchwave.com

Jean Paul Mau-Asam - Program Manager NDW Booth
jean-paul@newdutchwave.com

Nina Cetinic - Head of PR
nina@newdutchwave.com

 

JOIN THE WAVE

Join the New Dutch Wave and contact us at info@newdutchwave.com

 

New dutch wave has been made possible by the generous contributions of:


Founders
Corrino - WINK - Enterprise Summit

Premium Partners
Ministry of Foreign Affairs - Creative Holland - iMMovator

Partners
Adformatie - Akzo Nobel - Backbone - Dept - Dutch Impact - Dutch Media Innovators - Emerce - Formnation
 Gemeente Den Haag - HALAL - Iamsterdam - The Inner Circle - Inoggy Essent - Minibrew - The Next Web
Rotterdam Partners - SENSIKS - Shell - StartupDelta - Stroopclub - SuperHero Cheesecake - Utomik - FaberExposize

Startups
ABOSS - Appical - Beer in a Box - Camarilla - Discovered - Energy Floors - Flow - Hack The Planet - Offcourse
 Team Social Fabric - Team Zuidhorn - Thingscon - Traktor - Tryst Energy

Friends
Salesforce - Circus Family - Moes & Griet - The HUP - Dutchband - TNO

Memberships
Leslie Funcken (Afrojack) - Rob Zuurbier ( Superheroes) - Cees Honig (Xite) - Derk Nijssen (Xite)
David Linssen (Edenspiekermann) - Boyd Emmen (Edenspiekermann) - Thomas Engelman (The Capitals)

Speakers - Artists - Musicians
Talpa - Thijs Bierstekers - Samasource - Pauline van Dongen - Nick Verstand - Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam - TNO Angry Bytes- The Netherlands Institute for Sound and Vision - Illusive Games - Jan-Willem van der Meer (Paylogic) 
Mediamonks - Wanderbrief - Grandpa Death Experience - Klyne - Michael Prins - MICH - St. Tropez - Drive Like Maria